Meet the Team

Mary-Jane

Managing Director

Hi I’m Mary-Jane, and this is Lola and I at the top of Ben Cruachan. In my time off, seeing new places and roaming around the hills are my most favourite pastimes. 
 

Rebecca

Manager

I'm the Setting Manager and have worked in all rooms throughout the nursery. Out of work my time is spent with my family including my 2 young children and our dog going on different adventures and making memories. 

Janey

Depute Manager

Hi, I am the depute manager at Kingsmeadows nursery and have worked here for 16 years. I am also supervisor of K2, Rainbow room and butterfly room. In my spare time I enjoy walking and spending time with my two grown up daughters, friends and family. In May this year, along with a group of friends, I will complete the pilgrims walk Camino de Santiago.

Dawn

Supervisor

Hi, my name is Dawn. I’ve worked at the nursery since 2006 and I am now the supervisor in the Sunshine Room. I currently live in Peebles  and have three grown up children of my own. In my spare time I like to do a bit of crafting, cooking and baking, exercising and planning my next trip to somewhere exotic!
I find my work at the nursery very rewarding, particularly when I see the children thoroughly enjoying themselves and having lots of fun.

Nicola

Supervisor

Hi I am Nicola, in my spare time I like going to watch sports including football and rugby. I also enjoy going to all different types of concerts. I play the bagpipes and play at different events both as part of the band and solo. I have recently found a love for cooking and like to try out new recipes. 

Fiona

Practitioner

I am Fiona, I have been in childcare for a number of years. Outwith work I enjoy the outdoors, walking my two spaniels and spending as much time as I can with my 1 year old niece. 

Gemma

Practitioner & Room Co-Ordinator

I love working with the younger children in the setting and take delight in supporting them to learn and develop. Seeing the children go home at the end of their session with happy smiles on their faces brings me a lot of joy! ?

 

I have always been a very creative person and love to read, write and create visual work - combining my love of travel and interest in photography to create my own handmade travel journals. I also enjoy going to the theatre, dining out and attending music concerts with family and friends. 

Lizzie

Practitioner

Hi, my name is Lizzie and I have worked at Kingsmeadows Nursery for 12 years now. I originally started when we opened in 2000 but left to have my son. I enjoy walking, reading and travelling. I have a pet snake (it's my sons really), and a dog called Molly. I really enjoy working at the nursery and love meeting and greeting parents and their children. 

Justyna

Practitioner

I love dancing, a good thriller and Italian food. My friends would describe me as easy going, loyal and motivated. I enjoy working with children and can’t imagine myself doing anything else! When I’m not at work, you can usually find me walking my Maltese puppy on the local trails.

April

Practitioner

Hi, I'm April, I started working with Kingsmeadows Nursery in July 2021. I live in Selkirk and enjoy adventuring with my dog to new places when we can. 

Amanda

Practitioner

When not working I enjoy spending quality time with my two children and partner. Taking long walks with my two dogs.

Lisa

Practitioner

Hi I’m Lisa I currently work with the 3-5 year olds. I enjoy going to football and rugby matches and concerts and I play in my local pipe band.  

Joan

Practitioner

My name is Joan and I am a mum to two grown up children. I enjoy working in Early Years and love seeing the developmental journey’s of all the children who attend the setting, from birth to 12 years. I find it very rewarding to see how much fun the children have during their time with us and enjoy creating learning experiences for them. 

 

In my spare time I enjoy travelling, going to music concerts and dining out. I also enjoy reading factual literature about historical events, high altitude climbing and travel expeditions.  

Sally

Trainee Practitioner

Hi I'm Sally. I started working at Kingsmeadows in August 2021, and I have loved every second. I will be working towards my qualification to become a practitioner in the near future. Outside of nursery I love to spend time with my husband and two little boys, and going out on adventures  with my horses and dog.

Vinni

Early Years Assistant

I joined the team at Kingsmeadows Nursery in January 2022 after relocating to Cardrona. 

I love horse riding, mountain biking and a good book. I also like to try out new things and spending quality time with my friends and family which is very important to me.

Leah

Early Years Assistant 

In my spare time I like to go walks our family dog. I also enjoy home baking and socialising with family and friends.  

Kyla

Trainee Practitioner

I really enjoy being outdoors and going on little adventures especially with my family and dogs. I love animals of all kind and in my spare time I help out with the local alpacas. 

Hannah

Trainee Practitioner

I started at Kingsmeadows Nursery in April 2021. In my spare time I enjoy spending time with my friends and family. I also enjoy playing netball and taking part in productions with my local acting group. 

Print Print | Sitemap
Contact us to visit our setting on 01721 720175 or enquiries@kingsmeadowsnursery.co.uk

Call

E-mail

Directions